National Coming Out Day

my_flagI may lose some of the “Likes” I’ve gotten over the last week, but it is what it is. Today is very important to me, because visibility matters… I don’t honestly know that I would be here had I never given myself the chance to become myself.

My Trans flag comes with me to every Artist Market I attend, and the positive reactions I get from it are so heartwarming. Sure, I get pushback about my pronouns (he/him) now and then; but the amount of happiness I witness from fellow LGBTQIA folx, when their faces light up upon seeing my colors, far outweighs what little negativity I get in response.

My name is Manic. And I am LGBTQIA. If you ever need a safe space to express yourself, my inbox is open. Thank you for existing, thank you for being you. Keep it up. I believe in you.

My page is going to be a little more colorful than normal today, and I hope you’ll share this amazing day with me.

Howl at ya later!